Jumping back on the wagon

Standard

Wow… I realize I am far behind the time I was SUPPOSED to come back. Things get in the way, mostly apathy and lethargy, and I’ve been preventing posting again since I came back.
But then I grew a fear… I still had desire to do my blog, and I didn’t want it to go by the wayside. I’ve had 2 or 3 blogs that I started when I was young that I made three or four very substandard posts, and then left sitting there in the bowels of the inter-webs.
I didn’t want that to happen to me. So here it goes, getting back into the swing of things.
But I’m sure I’m not the only one who has a problem getting re-adjusted back into their regular routine. I was gone for five days, and man was that a different schedule than what I’m used too.
It was my third year at this camp, and still, when I got back I must have slept for three days right off the bat. Then for the next three days, I sat in my computer, no changing my clothes, getting up only for bathroom and food.
And it didn’t help that there seemed to be a bout of sickness going around for the people who attended. That only gave my lethargy a boost up.
It slowly did start getting better. I got up, I took showers, I changed clothes… but still, the schedule I had before? Nearly annihilated. I used to have a very nice exercise and diet regimen, as I spoke of before on a previous blog post. Now? Back to eating everything and not taking a step more then I have too, Before, I was writing everyday, getting at least 20-40 pages done. Now? I think about writing… then I shove it off for later. (Hint… It never gets done)

I’ve been back for a little over two weeks, and only now am I working to update my blog. Hopefully, if everything goes the way I hope, but by the end of August I will have slowly incorporated everything that I used to be doing back into my life.
It’s a hard thing, I won’t lie. Even the things that used to be fun and relaxing, (writing, blogging, filming, drawing), I just don’t do anymore.
But like I said, hopefully I can reel it back in.

Well, that’s about it. This wasn’t intended to be a very insightful post, it was just meant to let you know I’m still alive and running this blog. Tomorrow I’ll be posting a normal post, and then I’ll be gone AGAIN for a few days, not sure how long exactly, but there will be another post when I get back.
But for now, so long and farewell.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

– Brandon, 1:34 PM

Leave a Reply

