One step forward… one month later. *Update*

For a couple months, I have been completely inactive. No meaningful posts, no updates, no anything. This isn’t just to do with my blog, though… this has to do with my entire life, almost.
About two posts ago, I mentioned that I would be gone for a week. I went, I came back, but when I arrived home, I returned an apathetic, lazy shell of my former self. No longer did I write blog posts once every couple of days… no longer did I write twenty or more pages of my stories, no longer did I adhere to my exercise and diet regimen that I was so proud of. I got nothing done, and I went from ambitious to dead-beat in no time.

Why? I have no clue. After coming back from my trip, I should have felt rejuvenated and ready to continue the year. Instead, I got a slap in the face, a shove to the floor, and I just got out of it.
I have slowly been gaining momentum again… reiterating the word slowly. I am slowly beginning to remember to count calories. My interest in writing is peaking again, and here I am taking the time to write a post. Writing these blog posts used to be such a joy, so much to the fact that I was afraid of writing to many too quickly. That revealed itself to not be the case, but I am picking up the pieces that I left and am putting things back together.

So, update. Here’s what is going on. The Next Day is going to be put on hiatus for now, possibly until late next year. I have not been as active in my writing as I needed to be, so I am surely behind. So that is going to take a seat on the back burner.

The New Phantasm is still going to be released as planned… May of next year, if everything goes the way I hope. More information will come on that the further I get into it.

Lastly, this blog. I am going to ease myself back into the waters. I will be posting scheduled once a week, either on Sunday or Monday. Some weeks I might have an extra post on Wednesday, or something like that if time allows, but this blog is not going under.

Just wanted to let anyone and everyone know what’s going on, and I’ll see you guys in a week.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

– Brandon, 1:42 PM

Leave a Reply

