Happy New Years!

Hello, everyone!
Welcome to the last post of 2014!
For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been on somewhat of a vacation. I didn’t do any writing, including the blog, and I tried to spend this winter break with family and the such, and try not to focus my time online as much.
But, starting on the fourth, The Guy Without a Plan will be back in full swing! Posts will be more consistent and frequent, and I’m going to attempt to be a bit more organized.
A new year means new topics, new points of discussion, and hopefully I’ll be able to make this blog a bit more well-rounded. Recently, most posts have been talking about media, reviews and the like. Those are still an integral part, but I’ll be trying to bring the writing back into the spotlight a bit more. I will be showcasing my poetry once in a while, as well as giving more thorough updates on my novel and writing endeavors. 2015 is looking to be an exciting year!

My first fiction novel, the first entry in an urban fantasy series, The Bright Side to the Dark Arts will be released sometime in May. This novel means a lot to me, and is going to be the book I actively try to get an agent with.
Bright Side is almost done, with only a few chapters left to write, and then the editing process will be in full swing.
If all goes to plan, though, I will have the first four chapters released online for free in January! That way you can get a taste for what the book is going to be like, and how the main character is going to work. I am very excited for the book, and the series I hope to develop with it!

Also, I am working on re-releasing my poetry novel, Creation, sometime in the next year. The original release was a pretty big mess, mostly due to my urge to go ahead and get it published and over with. I am going back through and editing again, whittling it down some, and designing a more professional, cleaner cover. Poetry is still a major driving force in my writing, and I don’t want to leave it behind.

And that’s about it for writing. Otherwise, I’m prepping for the multitude of Back to the Future jokes that will be coming, and fighting off the urge to make them myself.
I’m going back to school.
I’m attempting to open myself up to new things, and trying to adventure a bit more. As much as I love being in front of a computer, I can’t be hooked to a machine 24/7. It’s time for me to branch out a bit more, with my interests and my hobbies and the people I know…
Though I refuse to make New Years resolutions. I’ve always felt like resolutions are just a way for a person to feel a bit better about themselves for the next year, until the depressing realizations hits them that they couldn’t be bothered to go through a single one of them.
am on the other hand, hoping to learn how to play the ukulele. I’m not going to make it a resolution, but I’d still like to see it happen.

Other than that, though… that’s about it!
I wish you all a Happy New Years: stay safe, drink responsibly, and be careful.
And here’s hoping that 2015 will bring a bit more joy in some way to us all, and be a little less painfully average.
I’ll see you guys Sunday.

Have a good morning, everyone. And if I don’t see you later, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!

– Brandon, 4:29 PM

Leave a Reply

